Leadership Executive

Prof. Michael Boyne – Immediate Past President

Michael Boyne is a Professor of Endocrinology & Metabolism at the Caribbean Institute for Health Research, The University of the West Indies and an Honorary Consultant at UHWI.

Dr. Mike Mills – President

Mike Mills MBBS DM FACP FACG FRCP is a Consultant Physician and Gastroenterologist. He is an Associate Lecturer in the Department of Medicine UWI and is in private practice


Dr. Andrene Chung – 1st Vice President

Dr. Andrene Chung is a Consultant Cardiologist and the Chairman of the Heart Foundation of Jamaica. She practices in Kingston.


Dr. Trevor Ferguson – 2nd Vice President


There are no upcoming events at this time.


Dr. Davlyn Dewars – Secretary

Dr Davlyn Dewar is a Consultant Physician and an International Society of Nephrology (ISN) Scholarwho works at the Kingston Public Hospital. She is also an Associate lecturer of UWI and enjoys doing research especially in the area of kidney disease.

Dr. Dewar has served previously as the Secretary of ACPJ and is active in her Church running their Health clinic and Outreach activities.


Dr. Taneisha Davis – Assistant Secretary



Dr. Karen Phillips – Treasurer

Dr. Rohan Wilks – Assistant Treasurer

Post Fellowship in Clinical Cardiology, University of Toronto in 2016. Currently works as a Consultant Physician in Cardiology at the Kingston Public Hospital, Consultant Cardiologist at Winchester Cardiology Services and Consultant Cardiologist at The Heart Foundation of Jamaica.


Dr. Taneisha Davis – Northern Regional Representative

Dr. Racquel Lowe-Jones – Southern Regional Representative

Dr. Racquel Lowe-Jones is a Consultant Physician and Nephrologist at the Mandeville Regional Hospital. She is an Associate Lecturer in the Department of Medicine, University of the West Indies.

Dr. Taneisha K McGhie – Western Regional Representative

Dr Taneisha K McGhie  is a Consultant Physician and Rheumatologist at the Cornwall Regional Hospital, Montego Bay. She is an Associate Lecturer in the Department of Medicine, University of the West Indies.